Event calendar

    • Thursday, October 13, 2022
    • 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
    • Advanced Depositions, 17752 Skypark Circle, Suite 100, Irvine, CA

    OCAABA is proud to sponsor this event
    Taco bar, drinks & $100 in chips included with admission.
    Whiskey tasting available for an additional fee.

    MORE INFO




Past events

Thursday, September 22, 2022 Annual Moon Festival
Thursday, September 22, 2022 OMM: A Fireside Chat with SEC Commissioner Mark Uyeda
Thursday, September 08, 2022 Inaugural Orange County Unity Bar Mixer
Thursday, September 01, 2022 "Must Know GCs in OC" Mixer
Thursday, August 18, 2022 End of Summer Mixer
Thursday, July 28, 2022 28th Annual Installation Dinner
Friday, July 08, 2022 OCBA Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee Mock Interview Program
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Summer Membership Mixer & General Meeting
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 OCBA Summer Social: Celebrating Diversity
Thursday, May 26, 2022 ELDR Virtual Bingo Night!
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Understanding the Faces of the Housing Crisis
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 [IN PERSON] Navigating Relationships with the "Business Side" as In-House Counsel
Thursday, March 03, 2022 Wine Tasting Mixer
Thursday, February 10, 2022 OCAABA & OCKABA Lunar New Year Mixer
Monday, December 20, 2021 UC Irvine Mock Trial Team Seeks Judges
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 Wine Tasting Mixer
Friday, November 19, 2021 [VIRTUAL] Ramos v. Louisiana: Jim Crow Juries and PJI's Fight for Justice
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 [VIRTUAL] Trailblazers: Asian American Women in the Judiciary
Monday, November 15, 2021 [IN PERSON] Fall Membership Mixer
Tuesday, November 09, 2021 [IN PERSON] Privacy: What Every In-House Counsel Needs to Know
Thursday, November 04, 2021 OMM - An Insider’s Perspective: A Virtual Fireside Chat with Stephen Chen, General Counsel of Duolingo
Saturday, October 30, 2021 OCAABA Food Drive + Lunch
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 FLOC: "How Minority Attorneys in the Public Sector Can Find Success at the Highest Levels"
Friday, October 22, 2021 Annual Moon Festival
Thursday, October 07, 2021 Cigar Networking Night
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 Bystanders Take Action (CLE)
Saturday, August 21, 2021 Golf & Lunch
Thursday, August 12, 2021 27th Annual Installation Dinner
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Crypto 101 with Amy Wan, Legal Hacker
Thursday, July 22, 2021 Membership Mixer & General Meeting
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 OCBA Diversity & Inclusion Committee: What We Wish We Knew Project - Part 1
Thursday, June 03, 2021 CELA & FAIR: Empowering Attorneys to Fight Against Hate
Monday, May 24, 2021 NAPABA Virtual Lobby Day (registration closes 5/17)
Thursday, May 20, 2021 Three Must-Know GCs
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 FLOC: Overcoming Barriers Part Two: How Minority Attorneys in Private Practice Can Find Success at the Highest Levels
Thursday, April 22, 2021 ELDR Virtual Bingo Night!
Thursday, April 22, 2021 Solo/Small Firm Speed Networking
Wednesday, April 07, 2021 CAPAJA: Appointment to the California Superior Court: The Nuts and Bolts
Saturday, April 03, 2021 Rally for Solidarity - Stop Asian Hate
Thursday, April 01, 2021 Mixology 101
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Best Dam Hike In Orange County
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 CAPAJA: Appointment to the California Superior Court: The Nuts and Bolts
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Affinity Bar Virtual Celebration Room Swearing-In
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 OCAABA Virtual Group Swearing-In
Thursday, February 04, 2021 Virtual Poker Night (members only)
Friday, December 18, 2020 Drive In to the Toy Drive (and Watch a Movie!)
Thursday, December 10, 2020 Beer Tasting
Thursday, September 17, 2020 OCAABA Trivia Night!
Friday, September 11, 2020 Co-Hosted Event with OCWLA: The Legal and Social Implications of the Michael Flynn & George Floyd Cases
Thursday, September 10, 2020 OCAABA/ ACC SoCal “Transition in the Time of Coronavirus: How to Pivot Your Career in the Right Direction”
Thursday, June 25, 2020 CLE: ADVOCATING FOR EDUCATIONAL PROGRESS DURING COVID-19
Thursday, June 18, 2020 PANDEMIC, PROTESTS AND PRIVILEGE: OUR ROLE IN PROGRESS
Friday, June 05, 2020 OCAABA VIRTUAL POKER TOURNAMENT
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 IHC PRESENTS “PATHS TO IN-HOUSE COUNSEL”

You can reach us at contactus@ocaaba.org or P.O. Box 6130, Newport Beach, CA 92658.
Our privacy policy can be accessed here.

The Orange County Asian American Bar Association ("OCAABA") is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software